Our Board of Directors


Dianne Conway, Gordon Thomas Honeywell

1st Vice President

Rick Meeder, Intel Corporation (ret.)

2nd Vice President

Ronald Klein, Washington State Auditor (ret.)


Jerry Yang, MultiCare Health System


Joshua Rouse, Morton McGoldrick


Adrienne Allen, State Farm

Clark D’Elia, Intel Corporation (ret.)

Julie Dunbar, Tacoma Community College

Kit Evans, Hilltop Artists (ret.)

Desireé Wilkins Finch, Pierce County Manager, FUSE Washington

Andrea Hynes, Bethel School District (ret.)

Daniel Lea, Fife School District (ret.)

Erik Molzen, Berkshire Hathaway

Bil Moss, Tacoma Deputy Mayor (ret.)

Susan Rice, Charles Wright Academy

Nathan Rosenbaum, Commercial Real Estate

Patricia Wooster, Musician/Teacher


Ex officio

Amanda Baggett, Chorus Representative

Liz Fortenbery, Chorus Representative

Mary Hammond, Symphony Tacoma Associates Representative

Hallie Johnston, Orchestra Representative


Directors Emeritus

Dick Ammerman

Richard Bowe, M.D.*

Karla Epperson

John Guadnola

James Shoemake



Symphony Tacoma Advisors

Don Brown

Karla Epperson

John Folsom

John Guadnola

Marcia Moe

James Shoemake

William T. Weyerhaeuser

Our Staff

Karina Bharne, Executive Director

Margaret Bradley-Thorndill, Orchestra Librarian 

Denise Cline, Finance Manager

Saul Cline, Operations Manager

Anna Jensen, Education Specialist

Susan Newsom, Marketing Manager

Lydia Robinson, Patron Services Manager

Laura Stone, Advancement Manager

To contact a staff member, call 253-272-7264 or
email first initial + last name “at” symphonytacoma.org
(ex. lbeethoven@symphonytacoma.org).